PES chapter has established Women in Power (WiP) committee

The PES sub-chapter recently established an IEEE PES Women in Power (WiP) committee as part of the IEEE PES Denmark chapter. The main goal of the committee is to encourage females in the power and energy field in Denmark to realize their potentials in leadership. For more information, see the committee’s official LinkedIn account at

Two Affinity Groups established in the section

The IEEE Denmark Section have now established the: Young Professionals Affinity Group, and the Women in Engineering Affinity Group The interim chairs are Weizhi Meng from DTU and Sanja Lazarova-Molnar from SDU, respectively. Call for nominations to officially elect the officers for the two groups will be sent out shortly.

Officers for the IEEE PELS/IAS/IE Chapter have been elected

At the ExCom meeting May 8, the following officers were elected for the IEEE PELS/IE/IAS chapter: Chapter Chair: Huai Wang, Aalborg University SM 90243362; Chapter Vice-chair: Vassilios Agelidis, DTU-Elektro F 00687574; Treasurer: Dinesh Kunar, Danfoss Power Electronics SM 90435863 The elected officers will serve for the term January 2018 – December 2019. site relaunched with new design

The website has been dormant for quite some time. We hope that with a new hosting solution, which adds more automated features, we are able to present an active section web page. Among the automated features we have updated officer and communities listings, as well as announcement of meetings and events for the region…. Read more